Serge Grzybowski


Serge Grzybowski is a graduate of both the Institut d’Etudes Politiques (IEP Paris) and the Ecole Nationale d’Administration (ENA Paris).



After graduation, Serge Grzybowski entered into French public service, working as a civil servant at Caisse des Dépôts from 1983 to 1987, and then as Treasury Director in the Ministry of Economic Affairs and Finance from 1987 to 1989.
In 1989 Grzybowski joined the private sector, and took on a new position with the Bourdais Group, working as their Business Real Estate consultant and Deputy Chief Executive Officer.
In September 1992, Serge Grzybowski joined Banque la Henin (Suez Group). Between 1992 and 1997 he served as both their Deputy CEO, and then as CEO. From 1997 to 2001 Grzybowski remained in the financial services industry, working as CEO for the development bank of small and medium enterprises BDPME, CEPME, Sofaris and the AXA Bank Worms group.
He joined GECINA in 2001, serving as their Managing Director until 2006, when he joined HSBC as a property Consultant and Director of Financial Institutions. In August 2007 Serge Grzybowski was appointed CEO of Icade. While holding this position, he was also the President of the French Green Building Council from October 2010 to July 2013. In September 2013 the European Public Real Estate Association appointed Serge Grzybowski as vice-President of its Board of Directors.

Comments are closed.


Serge Grzybowski is a father of six children. He is also a keen sportsman, with a particular interest in tennis, sailing and skiing. In September 2010 he was awarded the French state honour of Knight in the National Order of the Legion of Honour. Serge Grzybowski has received two Pierre d’Or awards. The first one in 2005 was in the ‘investor’ category, and the second one, in 2012, was for the ‘Real Estate Professional of the Year for 2011’.

Share Button


Mario Guevara

Mario Guevara’s completed his undergraduate studies at the National University of Mexico

Larry Merlo

Larry Merlo, who is aged 57, is the current CEO and President of CVS Caremark.

Back to Top ↑